How to Cancel a Subscription

This feature only applies to the CDS Classweb version of Minaret.  Clients may cancel their subscriptions within thirty days of starting their original subscription.  When you cancel an account, its password will be removed to prevent the client from logging in, the expiration date will be set to yesterday (unless it has already expired), any active sessions for this account will be terminated and an e-mail cancellation notice will be sent to all contacts for this account.

Two years after an account expires it is deleted from the system along with any local notes associated with that account. A cancelled account does not receive the usual thirty day grace period that is given to accounts that have expired. The account cannot be used unless it is somehow reinstated.

To cancel a subscription, click on the Search for an Active or Expired Account link on the Account Management Menu and locate the account you want to cancel.  For more information on searching for an account, click here.

Once you have located the account you want to cancel, either click on the Cancel link or click on the user name to display the entire account record and then click on the Cancel button.  A confirmation page will be displayed with the account user name and a description of what will occur.

Return to the top of this page.

Copyright © Minaret Corp.