How to Disable an Account

When you disable an account, its password will be removed to prevent the client from logging in and any active sessions for this account will be terminated. No notification is sent to the user.

To disable an account, click on the Search for an Active or Expired Account link on the Account Management Menu and locate the account you want to cancel.  For more information on searching for an account, click here.

Once you have located the account you want to disable, either click on the Disable link or click on the user name to display  the entire account record and then click on the Disable button.  A confirmation page will be displayed with the account user name and a description of what will occur.

Return to the top of this page.

Copyright © Minaret Corp.